Lift me


Ane Brun Lift Me Lyrics:
Lift me – lift me from the ground
and don't ever put me down – oh no
and don't pick a fight with me
just flip a coin my love – you've won

Oh Love – slips her hand inside my hand
oh Love – slips her hand inside my hand
I don't care if you don't want me
I'm yours – I'm yours right now

Our years – are years well spent
we may never find out where they went – oh no
and I don't mean to fight with you
now all our troubles and all our struggles they are through

Oh Love – slips her hand inside my hand
oh Love – slips her hand inside my hand
I don't care if you don't want me
I'm yours – I'm yours right now

The wolf and the fox
they’re sleeping soundly with the elk and the ox
there's a starry field around
this low lit kingdom
where all our defenses are down

Oh Love – slips her hand inside my hand
oh Love – slips her hand inside my hand
I don't care if you don't want me
I'm yours – I'm yours right now

Wrecked, poor, naked and blind
I'm yours – I'm yours -right now

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0